Default usernames and passwords for Routers/Switches/Hubs and others thingies

Type/vendor/notes/etc
Username
Password
  

   3Com
admin
synnet
   3Com
read
synnet
   3Com
write
synnet
   3Com
monitor
monitor
   3Com
manager
manager
   3Com
security
security
   3Com_Office_Connect_5x0_ISDN_Routers
n/a
PASSWORD
   3comCellPlex7000
tech
tech
   3comCoreBuilder7000/6000/3500/2500
debug
synnet
   3comCoreBuilder7000/6000/3500/2500
tech
tech
   3comHiPerARCv4.1.x
adm
<blank>
   3ComLANplex2500
debug
synnet
   3ComLANplex2500
tech
tech
   3comLinkSwitch2000/2700
tech
tech
   3comSuperStackIISwitch
2200
debug
   3comSuperStackIISwitch
2700
tech
   ACC(Ericsson)
netman
netman
   ADC_Kentrox_Pacesetter_Router
n/a
secret
   All_Zyxel_equipment
n/a
1234
   AT&T_3B2_firmware
n/a
mcp
   AXIS200/240[netcam]
root
pass
   Bay_routers
Manager
<blank>
   Bay_routers
User
<blank>
   Bay350T_Switch
n/a
NetICs
   BaySuperstackII
security
security
   BRASX/I01_(DataCom)
n/a
letmein
   BreezeCOM_adapters2.x(console_only)
n/a
laflaf
   BreezeCOM_adapters3.x(console_only)
n/a
Master
   BreezeCOM_adapters4.x(console_only)
n/a
Super
   Cayman_DSL
n/a
<blank>
   Crystalview_outsideview32
n/a
crystal
   digiCorp_(viper?)
n/a
BRIDGE
   digiCorp_(viper?)
n/a
password
   DLink_hub/switches
D-Link
D-Link
   Flowpoint_DSL_installed_by_Covad
n/a
password
   Flowpoint_DSL2000
admin
admin
   Jetform_design
Jetform
n/a
   Lantronics_Terminal_server_port
7000
n/a
   Lantronics_Terminal_server_port
7000
n/a
   Linksys_DSL
n/a
admin
   Livingston_IRX_router

!root

<blank>

   Livingston_officerouter
!root
<blank>
   Livingston_portmaster2/3
!root
<blank>
   Microplex_print_server
root
root
   Motorola-Cablerouter
cablecom
router
   Netopia_7100
<blank>
<blank>
   Netopia_9500
netopia
netopia
   Orbitor_console
n/a
password
   Orbitor_console
n/a
BRIDGE
   Osicom(Datacom)
sysadm
sysadm
   Shiva
root
<blank>
   Shiva
Guest
<blank>
   SpeedstreamDSL(Efficient)
n/a
admin
   UClinux_for_UCsimm
root
uClinux
   Webramp
wradmin
trancell
   Alteon ACEswitch 180e (web)
admin
admin
   Alteon ACEswitch 180e (telnet)
admin
<blank>
   NETPrint (all)
n/a
sysadm
   Xylan Omniswitch
admin
switch
   Xylan Omniswitch
diag
switch
   AcceleratedDSL CPE and DSLAM
sysadm
anicust
   Arrowpoint
admin
system
   Cabletron (routers & switches)
<blank>
<blank>
  

   Needed

  

   Packeteer

   Cabletron

   SMC

   Accton

  

   Contributed by:

  

   Stephen Friedl <friedl@mtndew.com>

   Sebastian Andersson <bofh@diegeekdie.com>

   Jonathan Leto <jonathan@leto.net>

   mat@ivntech.com

   Mike Blomgren <mike.blomgren@knowit.se>

   Knud Erik Højgaard <knud@cybercity.dk>

   mobileunit@mobileunit.org

   Roelof Temmingh <roelof@sensepost.com>

   Axel Dunkel <ad@Dunkel.de>

   Mathias Bogaert” <pathos@pandora.be>

   extracts from “Hacking Exposed”

   Jonathan Leto <jonathan@leto.net>

   Chris Owen <chris@totalconnect.com>

   Jim Wildman <jim@rossberry.com>

   Santiago Zapata <szapata@creatos.com.mx>

   Brian S. DuRoss <briand@cac.net>

   Eric Knight <deceased1@HOME.COM>

   Max Vision vision@whitehats.com

   Lou Albano mistert@dslnet.com

  

   Last Updated by PCTRICKS…………………..

   By Roelof Temmingh

   Email: roelof@sensepost.com